FREE SHIPPING OVER 150€ FOR METROPOLITAN FRANCE - FREE SHIPPING OVER 250€ WORLDWIDE - PAYMENT IN 2x 3x OR 4x FREE OF CHARGE ( OVER 50€ / FRANCE ONLY )

The Converse and Japanese label Comme des Garçons Play (sub-label cousin of Comme des Garçons shirt) have come together to offer a new interpretation of the iconic Chuck Taylor All Star shoes. The sneakers are embellished with several custom CDG Play brand signature patches designed by New York artist Filip Pagowski. But they keep the classic rubber sole of the 70s. Converse offers us this iconic model in 2 versions: a low and high.

This iconic silhouette of the converse combines sobriety, minimalist style and technicality with a contrasting line white, black, blue or grey depending on the color of the model for men or women. On top of it, for lovers of these two iconic brands, note that you can also find other variations of the shoes. Starting with the polka dot model, which is characterized by its polka dot finish. You can also count on the new models of shoes that feature the famous logo of the Japanese label in the form of a frieze affixed above the sole on the side of the pair.

The success story of the Converse Chuck Taylor 70s x Comme des Garçons collaborations no needs further explanation. Always at the heart and the top of the fashion trends, the SS22 shoe range is composed of the traditional Chuck Taylor All Star canvas sneaker declined in High and Low versions. This summer collection, for men and women, has no less than a dozen colors. And each pair of shoes will perfectly match your seasonal wardrobe, it will be your best fashion product.

Ideal for spring or any other season, the sneakers will prove to be simple to combine and pleasant to wear. In addition to being fashionable, the Converse Chuck 70 is known for its comfort thanks to its particularly soft and sturdy sole.

The Converse Comme des Garçons Play line

A true success, for both men and women, the collection that brings together Converse and CDG Play never ceases to surprise season after season. Accustomed to collaborations, the brands decided to unite their respective skills and develop several pairs of shoes for men and women. Thus, we find an essential sneakers, the Converse CDG High declined in a black, white, blue, grey colorway or in a polka dot model, known as polka dot.

In 2020, the protagonists decide to continue the beautiful story with the marketing of the Multi Heart Print Pack. Consisting of High and Low variants. The latter are adorned with a new canvas developed exclusively for the dover street market (the shop of Comme des garçons) and which takes the design of the artist Filip Pagowski. 

How to choose your Converse Comme des Garçons Chuck Taylor 70 sneakers? 

The Comme des Garçons Play Converse sneakers collection, for men and women, includes two variations. Thus, this collection is based on two silhouettes, namely the Chuck Taylor High and Low. Whatever the color or line, we advise you to choose at least half a size below your usual size. The (Japanese) size in centimeters is often the one you should trust. Indeed, this will allow you to avoid a possible mistake in sizing. Of course, your choice should also be made according to the type of socks you usually wear with your sneakers. In short, the general information to remember is that Converse Chuck 70s sneakers are shoes that fit big.

The Converse And Comme Des Garçons Collaboration

Converse has been collaborating with Japanese label Comme Des Garçons for over a decade now, but it's been since 2015 that the two brands have come together around the Chuck Taylor All Star 70 sneakers adorned with the famous red heart. On the first pairs of shoes, we saw the CDG Play logo only partially, as if the little red heart was looking at us over a low wall.

These Chuck Taylor All Star 70 sneakers, available in black and white, high or low, have become the classic fashion accessory of this collaboration renewed every year. Seasonal models have been added to the collections, to bring a touch of novelty each year, that's how the polka dot versions, the grey, the blue, or the multi heart, those with several small "red heart" were born. A way for Converse and CDG Play to inscribe their partnership in time, creating the event of the fashion world at each edition.

For 2022, the collaboration converse & cdg is renewed, through the Chuck Taylor All Star 70 converses in high and low versions. For these new models, there are two colors, white and black, with a bright red outsole and the iconic CDG Heart logo. Come and discover the red sole top high & low converses in store or on our shop, the black and white versions are still available!

Close Read more

BONNE ANNEE A TOUS ! ECONOMISEZ JUSQU'À 60% GRÂCE À NOS SOLDES D'HIVER

La marque Converse et le label japonais Comme des Garçons Play (sous-label cousin de Comme des Garçons shirt) se sont réunis pour proposer une nouvelle interprétation des iconiques Chuck Taylor All Star. Les baskets sont agrémentées de plusieurs patchs signature personnalisés de la marque CDG Play conçus par l’artiste new-yorkais Filip Pagowski. Mais elles conservent la classique semelle caoutchouc des années 70. Converse nous décline ce modèle iconique dans 2 versions : basse et montantes.

La silhouette emblématique de la converse allie sobriété, style minimaliste et technicité avec une ligne contrastant white, black, blue ou grey selon le coloris du modèle pour homme ou femme. Enfin, pour les amoureux de ces 2 marques emblématiques, notez également que vous pourrez retrouver d’autres déclinaisons des shoes. À commencer par le modèle polka dot, qui se caractérise par ses finitions en forme de pois. Vous pourrez également compter sur les nouveaux modèles de shoes qui arborent le célèbre logo du label japonais sous la forme d’une frise apposée au-dessus de la sole sur la partie latérale de la paire.

L’histoire du succès des collaborations Converse Chuck Taylor 70s x Comme des Garçons n’est plus à raconter. Toujours au cœur des tendances, la gamme de shoes FW22 se compose de la traditionnelle sneaker Chuck Taylor All Star en toile. Cette collection estivale compte pas moins d’une dizaine de coloris comme le blue quartz, le pink, green, white, dark, red, steel grey et le blue bright. Et chacune des paires de chaussures s’accordera parfaitement avec votre garde-robe saisonnière.

Idéales pour le printemps ou toute autre saison, les baskets se révèleront simples à associer et agréables à porter. En plus d’être à la mode, la Converse Chuck 70 est reconnue pour son confort grâce à sa semelle particulièrement souple et robuste.

La gamme de chaussures Converse Comme des Garçons Play

Véritable succès, autant pour homme comme pour femme, la collection qui réunit Converse et CDG Play ne cesse de surprendre saison après saison. Accoutumées des collaborations, les marques ont décidé d’unir leurs compétences respectives et de développer plusieurs paires de chaussures. Ainsi, on retrouve une sneakers incontournable, la Converse CDG déclinée dans un colorway black, white, blue quartz, steel grey, pink, green, blue bright ou encore dans un modèle à pois, connus sous l’appellation polka dot.

En 2020, les protagonistes décident de poursuivre la belle histoire avec la commercialisation des Multi Heart Print Pack. Constitué des variantes High et Low. Ces dernières se parent d’une nouvelle toile exclusivement développée pour l’enseigne dover street market (le shop de comme des garçons) et qui reprend le design de l’artiste Filip Pagowski. 

Comment choisir ses baskets Converse Comme des Garçons Chuck Taylor 70 ? 

La collection de baskets Comme des Garçons Play Converse regroupe deux déclinaisons. Ainsi, cette collection s’articule autour de deux silhouettes, à savoir la Chuck Taylor. Peu importe la couleur ou la ligne, nous vous conseillons de choisir au minimum une demi-pointure en dessous de votre taille habituelle. La pointure (japonaise) en centimètres est souvent celle à laquelle vous devez vous fier. En effet, cette dernière vous permettra d’éviter une éventuelle erreur en matière de sizing. Évidemment votre choix devra aussi se faire en fonction du type de chaussettes que vous avez l’habitude de porter avec vos baskets. En bref, l’information générale à retenir est que les sneakers Converse Chuck 70s sont des chaussures qui taillent grand. 

La Collaboration Converse Et Comme Des Garçons

Cela fait maintenant plus d’une décennie que Converse collabore avec le label japonais Comme Des Garçons, mais c’est depuis 2015 que les deux marques se sont réunies autour des sneakers Chuck Taylor All Star 70 et la Chuck Taylor One star ornées du célèbre cœur rouge. Sur les premières paires de baskets, on voyait le logo CDG Play que de manière partielle, comme si le petit cœur rouge nous regardait au-dessus d’un muret.

Ces sneakers Chuck Taylor All Star 70 et la Chuck Taylor One star, disponibles en noir et en blanc, montantes ou basses, sont devenues les classiques de cette collaboration reconduite tous les ans. Des modèles de saison sont venus agrémenter les collections, pour apporter une touche de nouveauté chaque année, c’est comme cela que les versions à pois (polka dot), les steel grey, les blue quartz, pink, green, le blue bright, red ou encore les multi heart, celles présentant plusieurs petits « red heart » ont vu le jour. Une façon pour Converse et CDG Play d’inscrire leur partenariat dans le temps, créant l’évènement du monde de la mode à chaque édition.

Pour 2022, la collaboration converse & cdg est donc reconduite, au travers des converses Chuck Taylor All Star 70 et la la Chuck Taylor One star en versions montantes et basses. Pour ces nouveaux modèles, on retrouve deux coloris, white et black, assortis d'une semelle extérieure rouge vif et de l'emblématique logo CDG. Venez-vite découvrir les converses red sole top high & low en boutique ou sur notre shop, les versions black et white sont encore disponible !

Fermer EN SAVOIR PLUS