×

Stone island

Stone Island is an Italian clothing brand created in 1982 by Massimo Osti. The brand has become known for its work and experience on original materials such as truck tarpaulins. This will notably give birth to the firm in the 90s with the appearance of its first technical fabric called Tella Stella. The label has distinguished itself in terms of branding thanks to its famous embroidered fabric badge that wears the compass rose like a military badge. This iconic emblem symbolizes love of the ocean and constant research. Its mastery of the dyeing of clothing already made and its high technicality in the manufacturing processes have made Stone Island famous.

Within its LAB in Ravarino, Italy (the brand's research and development centre), the Italian label is constantly finding new ways to transform and improve textile fibres. Among them are jackets made from a single nylon filament made from water filtration technologies, highly retro-reflective or heat-sensitive fabrics. Long associated with the brand of English hooligans, Mr. Osti's brand has been able to stand out from this image to reach the whole world. Combining sportwear and casual style, the firm has succeeded in establishing itself in the men's wardrobe. Innovation and functionality are the key words of the Italian brand.

For this FW19 collection, in addition to its iconic winter pieces, the Stone Island brand presents a more street and casual line. We have in particular the return of pieces with a vintage trend with the corduroy jacket available in 3 colours. We also have the right to overshirts in the company's emblematic colours such as polvere or petrolio. Of course we find the brand's classics with the crewnecks and their famous patch. A collection that will prove its worth for the upcoming winter season.



Stone Island FW19, Between Innovation And Heritage


The compass rose brand has been recognized for many years for its technological innovations. The brand's know-how is felt year after year with technically outstanding parts. Stone Island has mixed styles: Casual, Sportswear and technical. For this season Fall winter 2019 Stone Island offers us its classic sweatshirts and hoodies accompanied by the timeless Overshirts and Soft Shell R Jackets. Find our article Stone Island FW19 between Innovation and Heritage to discover our complete selection. To keep up with the cold winter weather, the brand of Massimo Osti and Carlo Rivetti also offers us a selection of the most surprising quality Parka, Down Parka, Real Down Jacket.


Where does Stone Island come from?


It was in 1982, in Ravirano near Modena in Italy, that one of the most beautiful success stories of top-of-the-range sportswear was about to be created. Massimo Osti, a Bolognese artist and intellectual, has been able to impose his vision based on development, the perpetual search for new materials and functionality. Read our article on where does Stone Island come from to learn more about the compass rose brand and how it has established itself in the high-end sportswear and casual industry for over 30 years.

Stone Island Colorama


The Italian brand is known and recognized by its peers for the quality and originality of its dyes. Unique colors designed in the workshops / Laboratories of Stone Island in Italy. Every season, the brand's fans are eagerly awaiting the explosion of colour offered in the brand's lookbooks. Lavanda, Salmone, Stucco or Avio, Ghiaccio, Senapoe... So many Italian words that have been making people talk about them for so many years.
We wrote an article to explain the colorama of Stone Island.


per page
Showing 1 - 24 of 39 items

×

Stone island

Stone Island est une marque de vêtements italienne créée en 1982 par Massimo Osti. La marque s'est fait connaitre pour son travail et ses expériences sur des matériaux originaux tels que des bâches de camions. Cela donnera notamment naissance à la firme dans les années 90 avec l'apparition de son premier tissu technique appelé le Tella Stella. Le label a su se démarquer en terme de branding grâce son célèbre écusson brodée en tissu qui porte la rose des vents à la manière d'un écusson militaire. Ce symbole iconique symbolise l'amour de l'océan et la recherche permanente. Sa maîtrise de la teinture des vêtements déjà confectionnés et une grande technicité dans les procédés de fabrication, ont fait la renom de Stone Island. 

Au sein de son LAB à Ravarino en Italie (le centre de recherche développement de la marque), le label italien ne cesse de trouver de nouveaux procédés de transformation et d'amélioration des fibres textiles. On retrouve notamment parmi elles des blousons fabriqués à partir d’un unique filament de nylon issu des technologies de filtration des eaux, tissus hautement rétro réfléchissants ou thermosensibles. Longtemps associée à marque des hooligans anglais, la marque de M. Osti a su se détacher de cette image pour toucher le monde entier. Alliant style sportwear et casual, la firme a réussi à s'imposer dans le vestiaire masculin. Innovation et fonctionnel sont les maîtres mots de la marque italienne.


Pour cette collection FW19, en plus de ses pièces d'hiver emblématiques, la marque Stone Island nous présente une ligne plus street et décontractée. On a notamment le retour de pièces au tendance vintage avec la veste en corduroy décliné en 3 coloris. Nous avons aussi le droit à des overshirts reprenant des couleurs emblématiques de la firme comme la polvere ou petrolio. Bien sûr on retrouve aussi les classiques de la marque avec les crewnecks et leur célèbre patch. Une collection qui saura faire ses preuves pour la saison hivernale à venir.



Stone Island FW19, Entre Innovation Et Héritage


La marque à la rose des vents est reconnue depuis de nombreuses années pour ses innovations technologiques. Le savoir-faire de la marque se ressent année après année avec des pièces techniquement hors du commun. Stone Island a su mélanger les styles : Casual, Sportwear et technique. Pour cette saison Fall winter 2019 Stone Island nous propose ses classiques sweatshirts et hoodies accompagnés des indémodables Overshirts et Soft Shell R Jackets. Retrouvez notre article Stone Island FW19 entre Innovation et Héritage pour découvrir notre sélection complète. Pour tenir dans les froids hivernaux, la marque de Massimo Osti et Carlo Rivetti nous propose aussi une sélection de Parka, Down Parka, Real Down Jacket des plus surprenante de qualité.


D'où Vient Stone Island ?


C’est en 1982, à Ravirano près de Modène en Italie, que l’une des plus belles success story du sportwear haut de gamme s’apprête à voir le jour. Massimo Osti, artiste et intellectuel Bolognais a su imposer sa vision basée sur le développement, la recherche perpétuelle de nouveaux matériaux et la fonctionnalité. Retrouvez notre article D’où vient Stone Island pour en savoir plus sur la marque à la rose des vents et la manière dont elle s’est imposée dans le milieu sportswear et casual haut de gamme depuis plus de 30 ans.
 


Stone Island Colorama 


La marque Italienne est connue et reconnue de ses pairs pour la qualité et l’originalité de ses teintures. Des couleurs uniques conçues dans les ateliers / Laboratoires de Stone Island en Italie. Chaque saison les afficionados de la marque attendent avec impatience l’explosion de couleur proposée dans les lookbook de la marque. Lavanda, Salmone, Stucco ou encore Avio, Ghiaccio, Senapoe … Tant de mots italiens qui font parler d’eux depuis tant d’année. Nous avons écrit un article pour vous expliquer le colorama de Stone Island.


English Casual : Une Culture Entre Dandys Et Hooligans !


A l’origine Stone Island n’avait pas la notoriété dont elle dispose aujourd’hui. C’est en partie grâce aux supporters de foot anglais que la marque italienne a connu une telle success story. Entre sentiment d’appartenance et anticonformisme, la marque à la rose des vents a su prendre une place de marque dans les stades de foot du monde entier. Retrouvez notre article English Casual : Une Culture entre dandys et hooligans.


par page
Résultats 1 - 24 sur 40.