×

Asics


Asics is a legendary brand in the running shoes world. Originally from Japan, the label was founded by Kihachiro Onitsuka during the year 1949. Asics was previously known as "Onitsuka Tiger", in reference to the name of the designer and his nickname which was "The Tiger". Passionate about analyzing the performance of sneaker players, he decided to create his own sports shoes for men and women.



Asics sneakers, shoes made for running


His motivation: to develop the mind and body of the youth through sports and more specifically with the help of his running shoes. The label is known for its innovations in terms of running shoes thanks to the gel technology. We obviously think of the famous Boston Marathon which has the right to its annual collection specially designed by the Japanese brand. Back in force in recent years, Asics has been able to reinvent itself and respond to an increasingly rigorous offer in perpetual search of novelty. And this both in the world of running with the asics gel trabuco for example, as in the middle of streetwear with the asics gel BND or with the mythical gel-lyte III.

The Japanese brand offers its classic sneakers with an update of its most famous designs. In particular, we have the zebra edition of the Gel Saga with its zebra pattern on the side strips. A pair of running shoes, originally reserved for athletes and has been worn by people in the street. We also notice the use of technical materials, true to the spirit of the brand, as the asics Gel sonoma in Gore-Tex. This year, it is the gel-1090 that has had its face lift to adapt to new standards.


Asics, shoes for men, women and children


For this new FW21 season, the Japanese brand offers us some new classics! In particular a new version of the Kayano model with the asics Gel kayano 21 which is inspired by the 2000s. This season FW21 denotes by the arrival of a new model signed Kiko Kostadinov. The Bulgarian designer thus reworks the gel-1130 under the name Ub2-s gel-1130. The overall silhouette of the pair is not changed, but we find the use of new materials, different inserts and unique colors.

With this second part of the year, we also find the gel-quantum 360 in a much more aggressive and contemporary style with materials used in techwear. The Japanese brand is in the image of its country with this new collection between tradition and modernity. However for this new season, we will also have the right to pairs more typical running as the asics gel-kayano 14, or the asics gel-venture 7 180.


Asics Tiger, A Healthy Mind In A Healthy Body


It all starts with Mr. Kihachiro Onitsuka, a great sports enthusiast who dreams of starting his sports shoes business in Kobe City. Initially, he decided to call his brand Ontisuka Tiger in reference to a nickname he was given at the time. It wasn't until a few years later that the designer renamed his brand Asics, which literally means "A Healthy Mind in a Healthy Body."

In our Asics Tiger, A Healthy Mind In A Healthy Body write-up, we also present some of the brand's icons, we'll think of asics gel trabuco, asics gel kayano or asics venture in particular. Given their expertise in the manufacture of sports shoes, Asics is naturally present in this environment. This is evidenced by the annual running collection for the Boston Marathon or the sponsorship of tennis players.


ASICS Gel Lyte 3 x Comme des Garçons SHIRT


New season often rhymes with new collection, right? In our article, we present you the collaboration between two mythical brands and both coming from Japan. So this collaboration was done very naturally on a typical model of the Japanese brand, the asics gel lyte III. On this pair of shoes asics, you find a colorful design and highlighting a camouflage with pink, orange, red, green, etc.. Find more information in our article, ASICS Gel Lyte 3 x Comme des Garçons SHIRT which traces the design of this colorful shoes. But the Japanese brand loves to make collaborations of all kinds. We will think in particular of Mrc Noir on the asics gel nandi 360, or then with the rapper Jul on an asics gel venture and to finish the asics gel nimbus in collaboration with Kiko Kostadinov.



Showing 1 - 22 of 22 items

×

Asics


Asics est une marque légendaire dans le milieu des chaussures de running. D’origine japonaise, le label est fondé par Kihachiro Onitsuka durant l’année 1949. Asics portait auparavant le nom de « Onitsuka Tiger », en référence au nom du créateur et son surnom qui était « Le Tigre ». Passionné par l’analyse des performances de joueurs de baskets, il décide de créer ses propres chaussures de sport pour homme et femme.



Les baskets Asics, des chaussures taillées pour le running


Sa motivation : développer l’esprit et le corps de la jeunesse à travers le sport et plus particulièrement à l’aide de ses chaussures de running. Le label est connu pour ses innovations en termes de chaussure de running grâce à la technologie gel. On pense évidemment au célèbre marathon de boston qui a droit à sa collection annuelle spécialement conçue par la griffe japonaise. Revenu en force ces dernières années, Asics a su se réinventer et répondre à une offre toujours plus rigoureuse en quête perpétuelle de nouveauté. Et ce aussi bien dans le monde du running avec les asics gel trabuco par exemple, que dans le milieu du streetwear avec les asics gel BND ou avec la mythique gel-lyte III.

La marque japonaise nous propose ses baskets classiques avec une remise au gout du jour de ses designs les plus connus. On a notamment l’édition zebra de la Gel Saga avec son motif zébré sur les bandes latérales. Une paire de chaussures running, à la base réservée aux sportifs et qui s’est vue portée par les personnes de la rue. On remarque aussi l’utilisation de matériaux techniques, fidèle à l’esprit de la marque, comme les asics Gel sonoma en Gore-Tex. Cette année, c’est la gel-1090 qui a eu droit à son face lifting pour s’adapter aux nouveaux standards.


Asics, des chaussures pour homme, femme et enfant


Pour cette nouvelle saison FW21, la marque nippone nous propose de nouveaux classiques ! Notamment une nouvelle version du modèle Kayano avec la asics Gel kayano 21 qui s’inspire des années 2000. Cette saison FW21 dénote par l’arrivée d’un nouveau modèle signé Kiko Kostadinov. Le créateur bulgare retravaille ainsi la gel-1130 sous le nom Ub2-s gel-1130. La silhouette globale de la paire n’est pas changée, mais on retrouve l’utilisation de nouveaux matériaux, des empiècements différents et des coloris uniques.

Avec cette seconde partie de l’année, on retrouve également la gel-quantum 360 dans un style bien plus agressif et contemporain avec des matériaux utilisés dans le techwear. La marque nippone est à l’image de son pays avec cette nouvelle collection entre tradition et modernité. Cependant pour cette nouvelle saison, nous aurons également droit à des paires plus typées running comme les asics gel-kayano 14, ou encore les asics gel-venture 7 180.


Asics Tiger, Un Esprit Sain Dans Un Corps Sain


Tout commence avec monsieur Kihachiro Onitsuka, grand passionné de sport et que rêve de lancer son entreprise de chaussures de sport dans la ville de Kobe. Initialement, il décide d’appeler sa marque Ontisuka Tiger en référence à un surnom qu’on lui donnait à l’époque. Ce n’est que quelques années plus tard que le créateur renomma sa marque Asics, ce qui signifie littéralement « Un Esprit Sain dans un Corps Sain ».

Dans notre écrit Asics Tiger, Un Esprit Sain Dans Un Corps Sain, nous présentons également quelques icônes de la marque, on pensera notamment aux asics gel trabuco, aux asics gel kayano ou encore aux asics venture. Au vu de leur expertise dans la confection de chaussures de sport, Asics est naturellement présent dans ce milieu. En témoigne la collection running annuelle pour le marathon de boston ou encore le sponsoring de joueurs de tennis.


ASICS Gel Lyte 3 x Comme des Garçons SHIRT


Nouvelle saison rime souvent avec nouvelle collection, n’est-ce pas ? Dans notre article, nous vous présentons la collaboration entre deux marques mythiques et toutes deux venant du japon. Cette collaboration s’est donc faite très naturellement sur un modèle typique de la marque japonaise, la asics gel lyte III. Sur cette paire de chaussures asics, vous retrouvez un design coloré et mettant en avant un camouflage avec des tonalités rose, orange, rouge, verte, etc. Retrouvez plus d’informations dans notre article, ASICS Gel Lyte 3 x Comme des Garçons SHIRT qui retrace le design de cette chaussure haute en couleur. Mais la marque japonaise adore réaliser des collaborations en tout genre. On pensera notamment à Mrc Noir sur la asics gel nandi 360, ou alors avec le rappeur Jul sur une asics gel venture et pour finir la asics gel nimbus en collaboration avec Kiko Kostadinov.



Résultats 1 - 21 sur 21.