×

Beams plus


BEAMS PLUS began as a small store in Harajuku (Tokyo) in 1976, then grew into one of the largest textile retailers in Japan and Asia with over 50 stores. It wasn't until 1999 that Beams created BEAMS PLUS, a line of the brand that constantly reinvents the classic men's wardrobe, a sort of homage to the 1950s fashion that influenced the designer.



The Japanese brand is armed with a range typical of the classic American look of the mid-20th century. Don't just see it as nostalgia for a bygone era, but rather a search for authenticity, in the service of renewing the leisure wardrobe of the next generations. Between the heritage, Japanese streetwear and American preppy (almost Ivy League), the BEAMS PLUS branch offers products with careful finishes and classic cuts transpiring the Aiibi heritage.


BEAMS PLUS FW21 Season: Late 60's


Always based on a reinterpretation of the American aesthetic and lifestyle of yesteryear, BEAMS PLUS gives a new spin to its Ivy classics, as a final tribute for such an influential style. The innovative label once again revisits different cultures through its own filter and this is reflected in the materials or the fabric used during the making. In our article "The New FW21 Beams Plus Collection. Drop I & II", marked by the end of the 60s, BEAMS PLUS confronts formal and casual dressing, offering us products that break the genres, giving a modern style that is wearable today, tomorrow, or yesterday. We find here all the requirement of the quality and the Japanese know-how of the brand, in particular on its pieces in 100% cotton woven in French Terry, dyed with natural pigments. For this new collection BEAMS PLUS thus cultivates its taste to offer us jacket, oxford shirt, cardigan, corduroy pants and other parkas with materials all more noble than the others.


BEAMS: American style made in Japan


1976, this year will forever mark the arrival of BEAMS in the world of good taste and therefore fashion for men and women. Etsuzo Shitara also nicknamed "Yo Shitara" is at the origin of this brand that will eventually manage to open more than 50 stores on the Japanese territory. In our article "BEAMS : The American Style Made In Japan", we return on the traces of this brand which knew, over the years, to propose collections of clothes always more engaged and always more worked. Nowadays, the label is an absolute reference if you are looking for clothes in the old style Preppy / Ivy League, with an impeccable quality and impeccable. Among the iconic pieces of this particular style are cotton oxford shirt, cardigan, jacket and other wool coats. Also through this writing we present you the concept of Ametora which literally means How Japan saved the American style. A writing that will therefore teach you more about the obsession of the Japanese for the fashion world as well intended for men as for women.



per page
Showing 1 - 40 of 78 items

×

Beams plus


BEAMS a commencé en tant que petit magasin à Harajuku (Tokyo) en 1976, puis est devenu l'un des plus grands détaillants de textile au Japon et en Asie avec plus de 50 magasins. Ce n'est qu'en 1999 que Beams a créé BEAMS PLUS, une gamme de la marque qui réinvente constamment la garde-robe masculine classique, une sorte d'hommage à la mode des années 50 qui à influencée le créateur.



La marque japonaise est armée d'une gamme typique du look américain classique du milieu du XXe siècle. N'y voyez pas seulement la nostalgie d'une époque révolue, mais plutôt une recherche d'authenticité, au service du renouvellement de la garde-robe de loisir des prochaines générations. Entre l'héritage, streetwear japonais et preppy américain (presque Ivy League), la branche BEAMS PLUS propose des produits aux finitions soignées et aux coupes classiques transpirant l'héritage Aiibi.


Saison SS21 : Late 60's


Toujours basé sur une reinterpretation de l’esthétisme et du lifestyle américain d’antan, BEAMS PLUS donne un nouveau souffle à ses classiques Ivy, comme un ultime hommage pour ce style si influent. Le label innovant revisite une nouvelle fois différentes cultures à travers son propre filtre et cela se retrouve notamment dans les matières ou le tissu utilisé durant la confection. Pour cette collection SS21 marquée fin 60s, BEAMS PLUS met en confrontation le dressing formel et casual, en nous proposant des produits qui brisent les genres, donnant un style moderne portable aujourd’hui, demain, ou hier. On retrouve ici toute l’exigence de la qualité et du savoir-faire japonais de la marque, notamment sur ses pièces en 100% coton tissé en French Terry, teint à l’aide de pigments naturels. Pour cette nouvelle collection BEAMS PLUS cultive donc son goût pour nous proposer des vestes, chemises oxford et autres parkas avec des matières toutes plus nobles les unes que les autres.


BEAMS : L'American style made in Japan


1976, cette année marquera à jamais l'arrivé de BEAMS dans l'univers du bon goût et donc la mode pour hommes et femmes. Etsuzo Shitara aussi surnomé "Yo Shitara" est à l'origine de cette marque qui parviendra au final par ouvrir plus de 50 magasins sur le territoire nippon. Dans notre article, nous revenons sur les traces de cette marque qui à su, au fil des années, proposer des collections de vêtements toujours plus engagés et toujours plus travaillés. De nos jours, le label est une référence absolue si vous recherchez des vêtements dans le style Preppy/Ivy League à l'ancienne, d'une qualité irréprochable et impeccable. Parmi les pièces iconiques de ce style si particulier on y retrouve des chemises oxford en coton, des parkas, des vestes et autres manteaux en laine. Également au travers de cet écrit nous vous présentons le concept d'Ametora qui signifie littéralement Comment le japon a sauvé le style américain. Un écrit qui vous apprendra donc davantage sur l'obsession des japonais pour le milieu de la mode aussi bien destiné pour les hommes que pour les femmes.



par page
Résultats 1 - 40 sur 67.