×

Sunspel

Founded in 1860 by Thomas Arthur Hill in Nottingham, SUNSPEL defends a minimalist and everyday vision of fashion. Stylishly designed clothing that can be worn every day and designed in noble fabrics. A pioneer in the luxury underwear industry, its founder wanted light and soft clothes made of very fine cotton, and he notably participated in the democratization of the boxer in the world. Today SUNSPEL has 5 shops in London, Shoreditch, Soho, Marlybone, Piccadilly and Notting Hill.

The brand dresses the actor Daniel Craig in the James Bond films with the famous Riviera Polo Shirt, a casual and very comfortable piece.

For this new fall / winter 2020 season, the English brand unveils a charming collection. Each piece is distinguished by a beautiful design quality and a unique style. Quite motley, the FW20 Sunspel line integrates both basics with classic cuts, as well as slightly more worked clothes with retro inspirations. Very interesting, this new collection remains faithful to the habits and conceptual precepts of the brand, which aim to offer pure clothes with neat finishes.



Sea Island and Sunspel Cotton, A Common History


More than 160 years that Sunspel exists. A pioneer in the textile industry, the brand has been the source of many innovations. But if there is one area in which it excels, it is in the quality of its designs and collections.


The British brand has always been advertised for its knowledge. A distinction that makes it one of the most appreciated brands in the men's ready-to-wear segment. Would this success have been the same without this original Caribbean fiber?


Indeed, Sea Island cotton and Sunspel have shared a common history for many years now. It is this cotton variety that even inspired the name label created by Thomas Arthur Hill.


Hand cut, this cotton is most refined and exceptional cotton in the world. This variety offers a very long yarn with an extremely fine texture. Very luminous, it is also distinguished by its resistance and its extraordinary softness.


Sunspel x Daniel Craig for a Charismatic James Bond


An unconditional fan of the British brand, Ian Fleming particularly appreciated the pieces made from Sea Island cotton. As true ambassador, he didn't hesitate to dress his famous special agent in the Moonraker, Diamonds Are Forever and On Her Majesty's Secret Service.


2006 is the Sunspel's year consecration.It offers itself a nice publicity in the opus Casino Royal. Daniel Craig then interprets the role of 007 agent and appears with the Riviera range Polo Navy shirt. This range is precisely made of Sea Island cotton. For the occasion, Sunspel made this tailor-made piece, in order to facilitate actor movements during scenes shooting.


These images have surprised the fans saga. So much so, that the brand developed theSunspel James Bond line, which is now registered as a singular collection.


When Sunspel joins forces with the iconic brand Comme des Garçons


The meeting of two brands with such different histories but based on the same desire to offer quality clothing. On the one hand, an ancestral British brand that has evolved over the centuries. On the other, a Japanese label known worldwide for its special touch.


The collaboration between Sunspel and Comme des Garçons has given birth to a collection of underwear and T-shirts that is simple and effective. The materials are, as one would expect, of an extraordinary quality and touch. The collaboration is meant to be useful and enjoyable. It offers pieces to wear every day to combine beauty with comfort.


How Does Sunspel Fit ?


As a leading brand in the British heritage, Sunspel is renowned for producing high quality, timeless and sustainable pieces. The label is a perfect combination of casual, Ivy league and utility style.


Each collection is elaborated from noble materials and benefits from a manufacturing process with unique finishes. So it's good to know how does Sunspel fit in order to get the most understanding offered cuts.


Showing 1 - 22 of 22 items

×

Sunspel

Fondée en 1860 par Thomas Arthur Hill à Nottingham, SUNSPEL défend une vision minimaliste et quotidienne de la mode. Des vêtements aux designs épurés pouvant se porter tous les jours et conçus dans des tissus nobles. Pionnier dans l’industrie du sous-vêtement de luxe, son fondateur voulait des vêtements légers et doux en coton très fin, et il a notamment participé à la démocratisation du boxer dans le monde. Aujourd’hui SUNSPEL c'est 5 boutiques dans Londres, Shoreditch, Soho, Marlyebone, Piccadilly et Notting Hill. 

La marque habille l'acteur Daniel Craig dans les films James Bond avec le fameux Riviera Polo Shirt, une pièce décontractée et très confort.

Pour cette nouvelle saison automne / hiver 2020, la marque anglaise dévoile une collection pleine de charme. Chaque pièce se distingue par une qualité de conception saisissante et se révèle par un style unique. Assez hétéroclite, la ligne FW20 Sunspel intègre aussi bien des basiques aux coupes classiques, que des pièces un peu plus travaillées aux inspirations rétro. Très intéressante cette nouvelle collection reste fidèle aux habitudes et aux préceptes conceptuels de la marque, qui visent à proposer des vêtements épurés aux finitions soignées.



Coton Sea Island et Sunspel, Une Histoire Commune


Plus de 160 ans que la maison britannique Sunspel existe. Toujours à l’avant-garde de l’industrie du textile, la marque est à l’origine de nombreuses innovations. Mais si il y a bien un domaine dans lequel elle excelle c’est dans la qualité de ses conceptions de ses collections.


Sunspel a toujours été publicité pour son savoir-faire. Une distinction qui fait d’elle l’une des marques les plus appréciées sur le segment du prêt-à-porter masculin. Mais ce succès aurait-il été le même sans la fibre originaire des Caraïbes ?


En effet, le coton Sea Island et Sunspel partagent une histoire commune depuis maintenant des années. C’est même cette variété de coton qui inspiré le nom du label créé par Thomas Arthur Hill.


Récolté à la main, ce coton est à ce jour le plus raffiné et le plus exceptionnel au monde. Cette variété offre un fil très long à la texture d’une finesse extrême. Très lumineux, il se distingue aussi par sa résistance et sa douceur extraordinaire.


Sunspel x Daniel Craig pour un James Bond Charismatique


Fan inconditionnel de la maison britannique, Ian Fleming appréciait particulièrement les pièces confectionnées en coton Sea Island. Véritable ambassadeur, il n’a pas hésité à vêtir son célèbre agent spécial sans les opus Moonraker, Diamonds Are Forever et On Her Majesty’s Secret Service.


2006 est l’année de consécration pour la maison britannique, qui s’offre un joli coup de pub dans l’opus Casino Royal. Daniel Craig interprète alors le rôle de l’agent 007 et apparaît avec le polo navy issu de la gamme riviera. Cette gamme est justement confectionnée en coton Sea Island. Pour l’occasion, Sunspel a confectionné cette pièce sur mesure, afin de faciliter les mouvements de l’acteur durant les prises de scènes.


Ces images n’ont pas manqué de mettre en ébullition les adeptes du personnage de fiction. À un point tel, que la griffe a elle-même proposé une gamme Sunspel James Bond, aujourd’hui inscrite comme une collection à part entière.


Quand Sunspel s’allie à l’iconique Comme des Garçons 


La rencontre de deux marques aux histoires si différentes et pourtant basées sur la même volonté : proposer de vêtements de qualité. D’un côté une marque britannique ancestrale qui a su évoluer à travers les siècles. De l’autre, un label japonais mondialement connu pour sa touche si particulière.


La collaboration entre Sunspel et Comme des Garçons a donné naissance à une collection de sous-vêtements et de tee-shirts aussi simple qu’efficace. Les matières sont, comme on pouvait s’y attendre, d’une qualité et d’un touché hors-norme. La collaboration se veut utile et agréable. Elle propose des pièces à porter au quotidien pour allier le beau au confortable.


Comment taille Sunspel ?


Marque incontournable du patrimoine britannique, Sunspel est réputée pour produire des pièces de haute qualité, intemporelles et durables. La griffe est une parfaite combinaison du style casual, Ivy league et utilitaire.


Chaque collection est élaborée à partir de matière noble et bénéficie de finitions inédites. Ainsi, il est bon de savoir comment taille Sunspel afin d’appréhender du mieux possible les coupes proposées par la marque.


Résultats 1 - 11 sur 11.