×

Converse

Converse Rubber Shoes Company is a brand created in 1908 by the Marquis Mills Converse in Malden, Massachusetts. The best-selling model was the Converse All Star, a shoe created for basketball players, which became successful thanks to the famous basketball player Chuck Taylor who wore them during his games, to the point that they were later renamed the Chuck Taylor All Star. Since then, the high sneakers of the brand made in the USA have gone through time, worn by different generations, never out of fashion. The converse shoe has been able to cross time and eras to become a symbol of the sneakers. For a few years now, Converse has never stopped reissuing its original models such as the Jack Purcel, the Chuck Taylor All Star or the Converse One Star. The famous American brand has managed to amplify its notoriety thanks to successful collaborations: like boys, brain dead.



The new Converse Chuck Taylor 70 collection


For this Fall/Winter 2020 collection, Converse continues to make us dream by revisiting the classic Chuck Taylor All Star. The American brand doesn't hesitate to reinvent this iconic model through trendy and daring designs. Its creations include the Run Star Hike High Top and the Chuck Taylor All Star lift ox with rubber platforms. The Chuck Taylor line will continue to amaze us with designs that are more striking than ever.


Slim design, original and colorful canvas, this is what should punctuate the new season at Converse and its Chuck model. Whether it is the original model with its irresistible rising silhouette or the low models, the Converse with its retro and timeless style will prove to be a must-have in your seasonal wardrobe.


This fall promises to be a scorching autumn for the American firm. On the one hand, it will mark the return of the collaboration with the Japanese house Comme des Garçons Play and its line of high and low-cut Chuck Taylor shoes. On the other hand, we can also count on the return of Taylor the Creator, which for the occasion with its label Golf Wang presents a Chuck Taylor with a striking canvas topped with several colors. A true work of art, the pair is topped with rubber soles decorated with a beautiful illustration.


How does Converse fit ?


We are very often asked the question! How to find the shoe that fits. The sizing of Converse is very particular and can vary according to the models. We will note for example that the Chuck Taylor 70 size large, you will have to hang ½ at 1 size below your usual size.


You can find all the information on the different models of Converse sneakers on our article How does Converse fit ? We're talking about the One Star, the Jack Purcell, the taylor all Star lift ox... with specific examples of sizing. Don't forget to always check your size against the models. This will help you avoid disappointments.



CONVERSE, The story of an icon


As a historical and iconic brand, Converse deserved a more in-depth look at its history. Find a complete article that will allow you to understand the different phases that have made the star brand what it is today.


From its creation in 1908 by the Marquis Mills Converse in Malden to its acquisition by Nike in 2003. The American sports shoe brand has experienced a staggering number of rebounds. One thing is for sure the Chuck Taylor, the One Star, the contribution in the world of basketball and fashion, the collaborations have contributed to the legend. Read the article Converse, The Story of an Icon, to understand how the Massachusetts shoe brand has become one of the biggest sellers of sneakers in the world.



CONVERSE, More than a century of collaborations


Converse has built its reputation on its flagship models, which they have been able to offer in a number of amazing models. In recent years, we have therefore had the opportunity to discover materials and colors games.


To expand their catalogue and create even more historical models, Converse has set up collaborations with major brands from all over the world: Streewear, High Fashion, etc. Each collaboration brings its share of new sneakers that will in some cases become rare and extremely popular. Find all the information on our article Converse, more than a century of collaborations. Small clues... we talk to you about Golf le Fleur, Off-White, China Town Market, Stüssy and many others.


How to wash your Converse ?


Many customers ask us for the best technique to wash their Chuck Taylor Converse. Once again, we have detailed the different techniques to care for his white and colored Converse. Read our article How to wash your Converse ? and learn all our tips to keep your Chucks clean.


Showing 1 - 18 of 18 items

×

Converse

Converse Rubber Shoes Company de son vrai nom, est une marque créée en 1908 par le Marquis Mills Converse à Malden, Massachusetts. Modèle le plus vendu : la Converse All Star, une chaussure créée pour les basketteurs et qui ont connu le succès grâce au célèbre basketteur Chuck Taylor qui les porta pendant ses matchs, au point d'être renommées plus tard les Chuck Taylor All Star. Depuis, les baskets montantes de la marque made in USA traversent le temps, portées par les différentes générations, jamais démodées. La chaussure converse a su traverser le temps et les époques pour devenir un symbole de la sneakers. Depuis quelques années, Converse ne cesse de rééditer ses modèles originaux comme les Jack Purcel, la Chuck Taylor All Star ou encore la Converse One Star. La célèbre marque américaine a réussi à amplifier sa notoriété notamment grâce à des collaboration réussies : comme des garçons, brain dead.



La collection nouvelle Converse Chuck Taylor 70


Pour cette collection Fall/Winter 2020, Converse continue de nous faire rêver en revisitant la classique Chuck Taylor All Star. La marque américaine n'hésite pas à réinventer ce modèle iconique à travers des conceptions tendances et osées. Parmi ses créations, nous pouvons citer la Run Star Hike High Top ou encore les Chuck Taylor All Star lift ox surmontées de semelles caoutchouc compensées. La ligne Chuck Taylor n'a donc pas fini de nous émerveiller à travers des designs plus saisissants les uns que les autres. 


Conception élancée, toile originale et colorée, voilà ce qui devrait rythmer la nouvelle saison chez Converse et de son modèle Chuck. Qu'il s'agisse du modèle original avec son irrésistible silhouette montante ou encore des modèles basses, la Converse par son style rétro et intemporel à la fois se révèlera comme un incontournable de votre garde-robe saisonnière.


Cet automne s'annonce caniculaire du côté de la firme américaine. Elle marquera d'une part le retour de la collaboration avec la maison japonaise Comme des Garçons Play et sa ligne de chaussures Chuck taylor montantes et basses. D'une autre part, on pourra également compter sur le retour Taylor the Creator, qui pour l'occasion avec son label Golf Wang nous présente une Chuck Taylor à la toile saisissante coiffée de plusieurs couleurs. Véritable oeuvre d'art, la paire est surmontée de semelles en caoutchouc décorées d'une jolie illustration.


Comment taille Converse ?


On nous pose très souvent la question ! Comment trouver chaussure à son pied. Le sizing de Converse est très particulier et peut varier suivant les modèles. On notera par exemple que les Chuck Taylor 70 taillent grand, il vous faudra pendre ½ à 1 taille en dessous de votre taille habituelle.


Vous pourrez retrouver toutes les informations sur les différents modèles de sneakers Converse sur notre article Comment Taille Converse ? On vous parle des One Star, des Jack Purcell, de taylor all Star lift ox … avec des exemples précis de sizing. N’oubliez pas de toujours vérifier votre taille par rapport aux modèles. Cela vous évitera les déconvenues.



CONVERSE, L’histoire d’une icône


En tant que marque historique et iconique, Converse méritait qu’on revienne sur son histoire plus en profondeur. Retrouvez un article complet qui vous permettra de comprendre les différentes phases qui ont fait de la marque à l’étoile ce qu’elle est aujourd’hui.


En passant de sa création en 1908 par le Marquis Mills Converse à Malden pour finir jusqu’à son rachat par Nike en 2003. La marque de chaussure de sport américaine a connu un nombre de rebondissement hallucinant. Une chose est sûre la Chuck Taylor, la One Star, L’apport dans le milieu du basket et de la mode, les collaborations ont participé à la légende. Retrouvez l’article Converse, L’histoire d’une icône, pour comprendre comment la marque de chaussure du Massachusetts et devenu un des plus gros vendeurs de sneakers au monde.



CONVERSE, Plus d’un siècle de collaboration


Converse a construit sa réputation sur ses modèles phares qu’ils ont su décliner dans une quantité hallucinante de modèles. Ces dernières années on a donc eu la chance de découvrir des jeux de matières et de couleurs quasi-inifini.


Pour étoffer leur catalogue et créer des modèles encore plus historiques, Converse a su mettre en place des collaborations avec de grosses marques de tout horizon : Streewear, High Fashion, etc… Chaque collaboration amène son lot de nouvelles sneakers qui deviendront dans certain cas rares et extrêmement demandés. Retrouvez toutes les infos sur notre article Converse, plus d’un siècle de collaboration. Petits indices … on vous parle de Golf le Fleur, d’Off-White, de China Town Market, de Stüssy et bien d’autre.


Comment laver ses Converse ?


Beaucoup de client nous demande la meilleure technique pour laver ses Converse Chuck Taylor. Encore une fois, nous avons détaillé les différentes techniques pour entretenir ses Converse blanches ou de couleurs. N'hésitez lire notre article Comment laver ses Converse ? et apprenez toutes nos astuces pour que vos Chuck restent toujours propre.


Résultats 1 - 15 sur 15.